framerate

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:41 pm

@AnD4D
You can send your Capx modified, to see if I notice a difference? think updating construct 2 improved somewhat fps? device you tested it? The programming was well or a little sloppy?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 7:14 pm

PM'd you. My tablet's not powerful, but I managed to get a fast pace constantly. I noticed the circular shape had unusual physics, and so I changed the polygon collision to circular. Not only did it look and act better, but it seemed to run better. I uploaded the new CAPX, but I doubt it is worth it, seeing as I added only 1 line. On my PC, it ran super fast even before tweaking.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 8:05 pm

@AnD4D
In my pc is fast and works well but the iphone is pretty bad, changing the collision will improve fps? proves it.
Thanks

A question, with the resolution that has my layout is you looked perfect on your ipad?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:07 pm

I took a screen shot, but there's probably no point sending it. I had to set the screen up to full screen, which Cocoon needs, but it didn't completely fill up the screen. It was shifted over to the left, and had a large white strip to the right.

Note that I didn't use an iPad, but Android. I could try it out on my iPad, but it's a lot easier to transfer from PC to Android, than PC to iPad.

I would have liked Cocoon to centralise the image, and add vertical black strips either side.AnD4D2013-04-17 21:10:48
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:22 am

@AnD4D not know you put the layout size so it would look on iphone 5, 4 and 3gs ... I guess in ipad is more difficult because the resolution is greatly increased.I put the size of iphone 4 which is what I have and putting scale work on other iphones.
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:45 pm

Test your capx and still running at 30 fps on my iphone 4... It is a little sad not can I put more than 4 physical What a waste program.

Thanks for everything but I leave it impossible
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:58 am

I have tried everything and if I put more than 4 physical, already low 60 fps ... I do?
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Post » Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:10 pm

some solution, I can not believe that this program can not with 4 physical ...
B
11
S
4
G
1
Posts: 410
Reputation: 2,752

Previous

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: spacedoubt and 4 guests