Freakish Touch Input Bug...

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 5:47 am


How does this not work?
The keyboard does register, but the touch doesnt.
BUT...I also put another variable to change on touch (only by touching) and it did. So it is registering the touch, but it isn't moving the character...How is this?

Basically:
Touch input registers.
Platform movement registers (i did turn off default controls)
Touch input does not register platform movement specifically.Sushin2013-04-22 05:59:38
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 3,467

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 6:15 am

If you set the touch object to also enable mouse click, then you can just test for click on it and that may work better. Other than that, not really sure.
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 6:21 am

I am doing that. Shenanigans.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 3,467

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:41 am

Ah, from the screenshot it looked like you were doing on touch instead of on click...
B
49
S
11
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,428

Post » Mon Apr 22, 2013 9:32 am

[QUOTE=BluePhaze] Ah, from the screenshot it looked like you were doing on touch instead of on click...[/QUOTE]
I am, but on touch has a mouse test feature.
B
10
S
3
G
3
Posts: 234
Reputation: 3,467


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Lof, YoHoho and 20 guests