FREE License Questions

0 favourites
  • 14 posts
From the Asset Store
Fully commented source code/event sheet & sprites to create a space shooter game
  • Hi, everybody!

I'm really really new in C2. I'm taking part in a Blackberry competition for HTML5, and I have a little question for you, guys.

As far as I know, Blackberry doesn't mind if I use game engines, but what I want to know is if there are any kind of restrictions about C2 FREE license. In this competition, there's a 10,000 dollars prize and I need to know if I can build my game with C2 without any problems if I win or I have to pay any kind of tax.

Thanks for your time.

• If you win, just purchase the complete edition, and no restrictions be with you!

• scirra.com/store

The above link give you all details about the three C2 editions Free/Standard/Business.

In your case the "Standard" edition seems to be the best for your objective ... but if you win the 10000$ prize you will have go by the Business edition because the Standard edition is limited by 5000$ money earn using C2.

Why not using the free edition ? ... free edition is a no commercial version so i don't hnow if you can participate to such a competition using it ... but in fact there is too much limits in free edition to create a real powerful html5 project (4 layers and 100 events limits ... and so on) so choose the standard edition this is the best for you and you will have no limits !

If you win the 10000$ prize don't forget to speak about us (the cool C2 community !) ;-p

• Feel free to participate in the competition with the free edition, but if you win we require that you purchase a license.

You may run into limitations with the free edition such as the event limit, so you may decide buying a standard edition is a good idea!

Good luck with the competition anyway, let us know how it goes!