From Arcade Back to Capx

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:31 am

Hey computer friends. I have had a series of unfortunate computer problems a while back and lost the source for my games. Is there a way to pull my games from the arcade and poop them back into construct 2?

Thanks
B
44
S
14
G
3
Posts: 290
Reputation: 8,895

Post » Mon Nov 25, 2013 10:34 am

Ashley deliberately obfuscates the javascript output as much as possible in order to prevent reverse engineering as much as possible, so I'm pretty sure the answer is no.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
137
S
31
G
87
Posts: 5,556
Reputation: 60,456

Post » Mon Nov 25, 2013 11:09 am

Answer is no I'm afraid. Backups Backups Backups (I'm just as guilty) going to backup now. Dropbox and Copy and ExternalDUTOIT2013-11-27 08:34:09
You think you can do these things, but you can't, Nemo!
Just keep reading.
Just keep learning.
B
65
S
16
G
9
Posts: 1,429
Reputation: 12,728

Post » Mon Nov 25, 2013 12:57 pm

Scirra Founder
B
403
S
238
G
89
Posts: 24,653
Reputation: 196,143

Post » Tue Nov 26, 2013 8:57 pm

Cool Thanks guys! I do back up but I did a reformat and my 1 back up drive went gave up on life. I was very sad that day. But I know how to make new things! thanks again!
B
44
S
14
G
3
Posts: 290
Reputation: 8,895


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests