Fullscreen Text Bug

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:59 am

I don't get why my text objects are disappearing wen I set a key to enable browser plugin full screen.

I have no clue why this happens can someone help full screen is a must in my game.

here is a small 4kb example test
of my issue it doesn't matter about "MY" capx it's a general problem for sure

NOT ME this time lol

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/65622728/Text%20Test.capx

EDIT

if you export it also you will notice it doesn't even WORK


-EDIT-

above is from my post in 'How Do I' Forum, I moved it to this forum upon discovering it is a MAJOR issue.Erndog2k2012-03-26 05:04:53
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:13 am

That's really weird, neither Firefox nor Chrome show text in fullscreen mode. It may be a browser bug or some weird security thing by design, I'm not sure, will investigate.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:27 pm

U mean when u press f1 the "test f1 fullscreen" will disappear?
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:28 pm

i pressed the f1 key in firefox and it works fine nothing disappear.
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:42 pm

[QUOTE=mina] i pressed the f1 key in firefox and it works fine nothing disappear.[/QUOTE]

hmmm what Ver. of Firefox are you using.
I know mine is the current Stable release auto updates, and what ver. of Construct 2.Erndog2k2012-03-26 16:52:33
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Mon Mar 26, 2012 5:32 pm

HEY Ashley, I have been playing around a little with my example. and when I turn of WebGL. It appears to function properly. I'm guessing that's why it worked for Mina, must have it off default of older ver. I don't know.
I do know it doesn't work with WebGL on but it's kinda needed isn't it?

-EDIT-

Regardless even if you export with WebGL OFF it still is nonfunctional outside Construct 2 Preview mode.Erndog2k2012-03-26 18:04:32
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 10:44 am

@Erndog2k

First of all if u want me or Ashley to receive ur msgs u need to write @mina or @Ashley first.

O.K now let's return to ur problem, I'm using:
1. Firefox 12.0 beta version
2. Construct 2 r84 64bit
3. WebGL is ON
B
303
S
6
G
5
Posts: 163
Reputation: 12,152

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 3:20 pm

@Mina

My bad Mina so if I put @ infront of name it sends u msg?

hmm it must be a browser error then since you have the beta I stick with Stables' only. Erndog2k2012-03-27 15:21:12
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 3:21 pm

This is a bug which only affects WebGL mode. I'm working on a fix for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,580

Post » Tue Mar 27, 2012 3:24 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] This is a bug which only affects WebGL mode. I'm working on a fix for the next build.[/QUOTE]

But if you export with WebGL off and use current stable Firefox it wont even initialize. I tried Stable release of Chrome n Firefox same result. For now even with it off. Unless it's WebGL in the Browser causing the error?

I look forward to your fix, Thx alot for your concern in this matter.Erndog2k2012-03-27 15:25:14
B
27
S
11
G
1
Posts: 246
Reputation: 5,048

Next

Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests