Fullscreen troubles

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Wed Apr 04, 2012 10:20 pm

I noticed that when I attempt to call fullscreen (crop mode) through the browser object in Chrome, it goes fullscreen, but I see ugly white borders around the game and the taskbar is still visible at the bottom of the screen. If the Chrome window is minimized beforehand, the game goes fullscreen as expected.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 1:20 am

I don't have any problems here with Chrome 18. Does the demo do this? Can you show a screenshot of what it looks like for you?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 1:26 am

Hmm, the demo doesn't seem to do it for me, although I recall it happening once.
I forgot to mention, the problem is happening in preview mode for me. I'll let you know how it goes when I export a version.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:20 pm

Oh, I think preview mode doesn't support fullscreen mode properly... you might have to export. Just an oversight. I'll see if I can fix it in preview for the next build.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:56 pm

I can't reproduce this any more on my end - but I've made some changes for the next build. So when the next build is out let me know if it's fixed/still happens for you.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:04 pm

Will do.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Fri Apr 13, 2012 10:56 pm

@Ashley, this didn't fix it for me, but I have a feeling it's just happening to me.
I'll post an image in a bit.sqiddster2012-04-13 22:57:43
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:49 pm

I have another problem with fullScreen mode in Chrome. I would like to resize a fullscreen-mode game and put it inside <div> tag so that I can add other html elements around it (in fact I want to use the same code of a fullscreen game for mobile and desktop version). To do that it is needed to change cr_sizeCanvas() function inside index.html in the next way for instance:

function cr_sizeCanvas()
{
var w = 300; //jQuery(window).width();
var h = 400; //jQuery(window).height();
...
}

Result:
1.) in Firefox all works fine - the game is correctly resized inside <div> tag of size 300x400
2.) in Chrome the game canvas is copied all around browser window (for instance if browser window is 900x800 then there are displayed 6 game canvases (3 columns x 2 rows) )
B
9
S
2
G
5
Posts: 26
Reputation: 3,219

Post » Fri Apr 20, 2012 12:07 pm

@ssusnic: you don't need to modify the javascript to do that. You can do it all from within C2 with the Browser object. See this blog post.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cesisco and 2 guests