Fullscreen using Awesomium (EXE)

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Aug 25, 2012 2:19 am

This might be a very simple question, but I can't figure it out alone.

How do I go fullscreen using the EXE created by Awesomium?

Thanks
B
15
S
1
G
4
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,606

Post » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:42 am

I'd like to know this as well.

Edit: http://www.scirra.com/forum/scalible-window-or-full-screen-with-awesomium_topic55873.html
Era2012-09-04 00:48:35
B
34
S
11
G
9
Posts: 189
Reputation: 8,595

Post » Tue Sep 04, 2012 1:06 am

Similar to this, I'd like to know how to re-scale the window.

I've been making a game in 2056 x 1440 and using fullscreen scale mode for browsers, but export to .exe locks the window at that massive size.
B
39
S
12
G
8
Posts: 580
Reputation: 7,108

Post » Tue Sep 04, 2012 11:36 am

Just use the 'request fullscreen' action in the Browser object - the same way you'd enter fullscreen from a web page.

@CrudeMik - either request fullscreen on startup, or make the window size smaller just for Awesomium.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:01 pm

The problem is when I make the window size smaller, it's cropping the massive layouts I made :( - I'm sure Awesonium will improve full-screen performance though, FS in Chrome is still very quick.
B
39
S
12
G
8
Posts: 580
Reputation: 7,108

Post » Thu Sep 06, 2012 11:36 pm

Just wait when they update Awesomium
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Muini, Yahoo [Bot] and 31 guests