Function created with Python needs check

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 7:43 am

I wouldn't do so. Construct's event system is very powerful. There are rare occasions where you need to use python or develop your own plug. But almost everything can be done just with events - really :)

(And events will be executed a lot quicker than python scripts)
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

Post » Mon Oct 17, 2011 11:02 pm

Oh. Then it's learning purpose :P
B
3
G
1
Posts: 44
Reputation: 563

Post » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:52 am

I just realised another reason. In python and many other programming languages you don't have to predefine variables like you would in CC. In python I can just have variable 'i' within a method without defining the variable 'i' before hand. In construct though you can't do that, now can you?
B
3
G
1
Posts: 44
Reputation: 563

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests