Game Doesn't Want To Play

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:34 pm

If I go to test out my game, the application pops up but it just shows Grey, nothing else. No objects pop up. It's just grey.

[url:drmjq0mb]http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/7945/10288168ng9.png[/url:drmjq0mb]

Edit by Ashley: linked to image to prevent widening page
B
1
G
4
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,033

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:44 pm

Three questions:

1. Why you break tables with huge image? :(
2. Are you by any chance using Car Movement on the object?
3. Could you post a .cap so we can take a look at it?
4. Is that Spokker Jones' old duck avatar you've got?

Okay, four questions.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 8:55 pm

In application properties, are you set to use the application runtime? If so, DirectX features like sprites and effects and any other non-window-control rendering is not available. Switch to the DirectX runtime for that.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,554

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:05 pm

Ok, im having same sort of problem, I put a gradient in the layout and run the layout and nothing shows up, just grey, and when I ran the entire aapplication it crashed.
B
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:08 pm

Change it from "Application" to "Direct-X9"
B
4
S
2
G
4
Posts: 719
Reputation: 2,938

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:08 pm

It was already on DX9
B
2
G
5
Posts: 47
Reputation: 1,344

Post » Sun Feb 03, 2008 11:42 pm

Change it from DX9 to DS9 and have Dr. Bashir take a look at it.

Or post the .cap so we can.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:32 am

All that's in the .cap file is a sprite of a dot. No altered settings.
B
1
G
4
Posts: 4
Reputation: 1,033


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests