Game Freezes?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:40 am

After some hours, I was unable to connect properly to my Game server.. It froze up

I was still able to see output from the server whenever the player requested to move, but on the screen, nothing moved...

Capx:

ClientSide_Construct2



My current Idea for a fix would be to put the entire "Is data Available" loop inside an Every Tick Event.   But since JavaScript is event based, that should not be needed?
B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,403

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 9:42 am

B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,403

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:30 am

Link gives me 404?
Be nice until it's time to not be nice
B
36
S
9
G
9
Posts: 293
Reputation: 6,652

Post » Tue Dec 04, 2012 5:52 pm

The server is down because I am rewriting it :-/

But the server does connect, its the client that does not move, but I think the Everytick update fixed it for some reason
B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,403

Post » Wed Dec 05, 2012 10:28 pm

Quick Update.

NEVER! Use every tick on an event like socket.io!

I was anxious this might happen but figured that 60 updates per second would be fast enough, WRONG! I blocked server messages by running the previous stated Every Tick Loop
B
40
S
11
G
4
Posts: 665
Reputation: 8,403


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahr Ech, benajad, Braus, R0J0hound, shinkan and 22 guests