game in server

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sun Jul 01, 2012 9:12 pm

Hello, I encounter a problem when I get my game to a server, I tested with two servers. When you run the game get stuck just past the prsentacion. The direction of the game http://www.omrpps.16mb.com/manzana/
The game works well in scirra arcade.
Does this sound the error?
Scirra games loaded on the same server does not give problems

capx

B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Sun Jul 01, 2012 10:19 pm

Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Sun Jul 01, 2012 11:24 pm

Hi, I'm back up all the server and the error continues, the chrome shop does not work?.
In your server works fine.
I'm lost, I happen to rename the file that gives problems ... but a compilation scirra automatically assigned to all elements of the game ...
The upload file does not show any failed
I kill all happened previously, change the music of the game to work, but now I have no idea.
thanks
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Mon Jul 02, 2012 7:18 pm

I'm not sure I understand what you're saying... have you tried renaming the object with a name like "se%C3%B1alador_fuerza" in Construct 2 to something else (avoid accented characters), then exporting and uploading again?
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 10:14 pm

Sorry for the English, is a translator. I will try to change the bullet item in the game to generate export to change the name to another type of variable? . I'm not sure that's the problem but proves.
I find no other explanation, if the file exists but does not charge chrome browser?
Can it be that your browser can not understand the format of the generated variable?
When you have time proves it. It's a shame to have to work jeje .
Thanks for your time.
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:43 pm

I see that the problem is that when the game is loaded into the browser, ask the following resource
Cache Application Error event: Resource fetch failed (-1) http://www.omrpps.16mb.com/defends% 20the% 20apple/images/se% C3% B1alador_fuerza-sheet0.png.

This resource does not exist in the game, when you check it before uploading to ftp.
I emptied the browser cache but still trying to load a nonexistent image, the name of the current resource is energia-sheet0.png no B1alador_fuerza-sheet0.png.
Why?
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:41 pm

There is an object in your game called sealador_fuerza, which exports a file called sealador_fuerza-sheet0.png. It's probably a character encoding problem with the server so it cannot understand the character and thinks the file has a different name. Perhaps your server is set up wrong? Alternatively, renaming the object to not include an accented character may fix the problem.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,468

Post » Thu Jul 05, 2012 10:38 pm

thanks, that was the problem, "the variable with ". Does not do you manage time for everything, thanks for your effort and product.
Now works correctly on the server.
B
35
S
6
G
5
Posts: 121
Reputation: 6,927


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests