Game = Virus??

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:27 pm

Try again in a new cap file. If this doesn't work, then it may be a problem with XAudio2 on your computer. Try the other audio plugin Audiere Sound here.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:43 pm

Whoo it works!!! Thanks for the share Jayjay, I think that XAudio2 is unfriendly to my computer. Thanks again for sharing!
B
4
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:45 pm

Hm? If the X in Xaudio stands for direct x then that might be the problem. Alot of people had problems with the direct audio extension in mmf as well.
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:06 pm

Yeah I could see that making sense. The only thing I gotta figure out now is to make it not start over when i go back to the main menu. I just want the song on a constant global loop.
B
4
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:27 pm

[QUOTE=Crazedgoalie56] Yeah I could see that making sense. The only thing I gotta figure out now is to make it not start over when i go back to the main menu. I just want the song on a constant global loop.[/QUOTE]

Try making your sound object global (rather than including it on every layout) and only start playing it on the first layout/if its not already playing.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:36 pm

Exactly what I did. It is a global object, and it is on the main menu layout. I have the event: (Trigger Once): Audiere: Load Music (filename) as "Alias"

It is set to repeat on a constant loop at 75% volume. But everytime I go back to the main menu from any other it restarts, i dont want that to happen
B
4
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:41 pm

[QUOTE=Crazedgoalie56] Exactly what I did. It is a global object, and it is on the main menu layout. I have the event: (Trigger Once): Audiere: Load Music (filename) as "Alias"

It is set to repeat on a constant loop at 75% volume. But everytime I go back to the main menu from any other it restarts, i dont want that to happen[/QUOTE]

Hmm, in that case, have a layout before the main menu that starts the music, then never return to it again.

So on this layout it just starts the music, then transfers to the menu.Jayjay2011-09-20 21:42:10
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:43 pm

I would just store the position of the music track in a global variable on layout switch then retrive it on the next layout
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 413
Reputation: 2,512

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 9:45 pm

Urled how would you do that exactly?
B
4
G
2
Posts: 44
Reputation: 1,088

Post » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:57 pm

Just as a remainder: Audiere has problems playing mp3s on all systems. Make sure to test on some different systems, before shipping your game.
Image
B
23
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,820
Reputation: 8,242

PreviousNext

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests