Game won't upload to Arcade

If you have found a bug, or have a suggestion/comment then leave it here

Post » Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:13 am

We're planning on having an arcade plugin that will support hi scores specifically for the Scirra Arcade soon, hopefully that would be a good compromise!

As far as AJAX goes on our arcade it's just too much of a security concern for us at the moment.
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Fri Dec 16, 2011 8:00 am

I'm getting a bug where the browser scrolls when up, down or space is touched.
B
10
S
2
G
4
Posts: 45
Reputation: 5,894

Post » Sat Feb 04, 2012 8:19 pm

The same problem, but I didn't used any plugin.

and the file size is about 400kb

the problem is with the minify script option (recommended), if you select it, the game won't upload...TELLES08082012-02-04 20:22:47
ImageImageImageImageImageImage
B
93
S
20
G
13
Posts: 1,215
Reputation: 18,990

Post » Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:13 pm

i have 2 js files how i replace them..for uploading in scirra arcade
?
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 277

Post » Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:44 am

@David you need to export your game in Construct 2 and select Scirra Arcade for the option

Everyone else, I believe there's a bug in Construct 2 that causes arcade scrolling, Ashley is aware of itTom2012-06-30 11:45:15
Image Image
Scirra Founder
B
125
S
37
G
25
Posts: 3,945
Reputation: 44,922

Post » Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:55 pm

i am facing the same problem,i export the game in construct 2 and i chose Scirra Arcade for the option,still cant upload the Game, getting the error "Zip contains file extensions not on the whitelist"

Plz help
B
5
S
1
Posts: 2
Reputation: 1,350

Post » Fri Feb 01, 2013 9:15 pm

I have the same error.

construct beta 117
B
5
S
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 852

Post » Thu Feb 07, 2013 7:25 am

I'm getting this error as well and am confused as to what's causing it. There are no 3rd party plugins being used. Only Keyboard, Gamepad, Mouse, Arr, Audio and Webstorage. I'm exporting using r117. I am using a local webfont, so I have some fonts and a css file in there as well. Could that be the cause of the problem? I don't see why it would, but maybe?

EDIT: I removed the fonts and css file, and changed the set web font events to load them from Google instead and the upload now works, so it would appear Scirra currently does not allow local web fonts for games being submitted.kill0byte2013-02-07 07:40:59
B
8
S
1
Posts: 34
Reputation: 938

Post » Thu May 02, 2013 11:36 pm

thanks for posting I am having the same issue. I guess I will get ride of the fonts I am using and try to load them another way...
B
9
S
2
G
2
Posts: 24
Reputation: 2,574

Previous

Return to Website Issues and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest