Gamepad ID - mo players mo problems

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:35 pm

Link to .capx file (required!):
http://www.dropbox.com/s/7c8z8wwttcnzxub/SamuraiMovielike.capx

Steps to reproduce:
1.

Observed result:
with different Gamepad ID assigned to them with they still shoot spawn an object at each

Expected result:
the both gamepad ID are different (setting up for player1/Player2 to shoot) they are meant to shoot with their respective controllers that being either player2/player1

was using 2 360 controllers to check as well

Browsers affected:
Chrome: no
Firefox: yno
Internet Explorer: no

Operating system & service pack:
Windows 7 32-bit
Construct 2 version: r139
B
29
S
6
G
2
Posts: 232
Reputation: 2,893

Post » Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:37 pm

if the image doesnt show up here's a link of it https://www.dropbox.com/s/1p27jibe54q7yrm/Picture1.png
B
29
S
6
G
2
Posts: 232
Reputation: 2,893

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 12:02 am

I'm not sure why you call this a bug. If I understand you right you want to spawn from player1 if gamepad 0 is used, and from player2 if gamepad 1 is used?

But instead you order C2 to spawn from both, player1 and player2, when any gamepad is used. (That's what 'or' does. It checks if gamepad 0 or gamepad 1 is used and if so then executes all actions following this condition)

You have to use seperate events for gamepad 0 and gamepad 1.

Or did I misunderstand?tulamide2013-09-13 00:11:45
Image
B
24
S
8
G
10
Posts: 1,821
Reputation: 8,279

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 2:38 am

I made an example showing how to use the same programming for more than one controller

http://www.scirra.com/forum/gamepad-issue_topic72500_post447338.html#447338

It's basically a "For" from 0 to gamepad.count so it should work for any joystick that's connected.

Then you can use "loopindex" to pick which instance you want.
B
123
S
43
G
41
Posts: 846
Reputation: 28,204

Post » Fri Sep 13, 2013 1:03 pm

Closing as not a bug. Your events are wrong: they say to always shoot regardless of which gamepad's button was pressed.Ashley2013-09-13 13:03:23
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
231
G
88
Posts: 24,367
Reputation: 193,684

Post » Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:38 am

I have a problem with dual gamepad configuration too.
I've used the single gamepad and works fine, but when I add more event for dual gamepad, The Game won't detect any user input.
I'm using this kind of gamepad.
http://image.en.09635.com/2012-8/11/USB-Dual-Shock-Twin-Gamepad-STK-8032-426.jpg

can anybody help me fix this?.

more detail :
http://www.scirra.com/forum/topic79041_post468244.html
B
11
S
2
G
2
Posts: 62
Reputation: 2,153


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests