Geolocation Testing

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 02, 2016 3:31 pm

Hey guys, I'm developing an app that uses Geolocation and I've noticed that while previewing the app on a device, Geolocation doesn't seem to work. Is there any way around this? Any help would be great, thanks!
B
17
S
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 819

Post » Tue Aug 02, 2016 5:55 pm

Are you using a browser to preview the app on a device? Does your browser/phone have location services enabled? You may also have to explicitly give permission via the browser upon opening the preview.
Mistakes were made.
B
60
S
30
G
133
Posts: 1,948
Reputation: 74,873

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:53 am

It works fine on my PC, but once I am running Construct on Administrator (which I need to do to test on a device) The Geolocation stops working on both the PC and the device.
B
17
S
2
Posts: 26
Reputation: 819

Post » Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:55 am

Compile the APK and see if that works first.
B
59
S
16
G
13
Posts: 826
Reputation: 17,910

Post » Mon Aug 08, 2016 8:53 am

Same problem here... while testing it on browser, it is working fine, but after compiling into an APK (used PhoneGap, with the cordove geolocation plugin enabled), I can install the apk just fine, it also tells me that the app required geolocation, but running it, it always returns lat and lon = 0 :(

Very frustrating.

EDIT: Tested with my other phone and it is working well there... so, must be a bug with my phone then :(
B
44
S
10
G
8
Posts: 437
Reputation: 6,483


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fbarraza28, resdesign, wandererabove, Zed2100 and 7 guests