Get sound on export

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 1:38 am

My sounds and music work correct testing but not on export. Any ideas on why or where to look to solve this?

I found this info in post.

[QUOTE=Ashley] Browser sound support is pretty buggy at the moment - it should improve soon.

Are you on 64-bit Windows? If you visit Java.com in a 32-bit browser it installs the 32-bit Java... but Construct 2 looks for the 64-bit Java. You can install 64-bit Java here. (Bit of a silly situation, but not sure there's anything we can do.)[/QUOTE]

Does this mean to install java 64 and then export again?

or

You can't make apps for 32bit browser's on a 64bit system?

quote's post URL=http://www.scirra.com/forum/minify-on-export-sound-inquiries_topic44708.htmlSquareMation2013-07-01 02:05:30
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:01 am

update MIME on server, now I get only music on Chrome and only Sounds on Firefox
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707

Post » Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:30 pm

Make sure the MIME types match the ones documented in the manual. After you've fixed the MIME types, try changing the URL of the game to ensure the offline cache hasn't cached the broken files.
Scirra Founder
B
386
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,207
Reputation: 191,592

Post » Wed Jul 03, 2013 12:33 am

[QUOTE=Ashley] Make sure the MIME types match https://www.scirra.com/manual/84/sounds-music. After you've fixed the MIME types, try changing the URL of the game to ensure the offline cache hasn't cached the broken files.[/QUOTE]

Thanks you're amazing, that resolved it!
I know now to clear cache if it happens again.
B
8
S
2
G
2
Posts: 34
Reputation: 1,707


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: aramesh, Google [Bot], Governador, lucaralho and 3 guests