GFX problem

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:51 am

Hi all,

I am new to C2 but have been learning it for about 4 weeks now and purchased last week or so. I am using it to create a very simple floorplan application. However when I upload to a server i am getting after say 2 mins a very unusual screen problem. All drivers are updated, this only seems to happen on laptop not PC.

Any suggestions would be great.
mark mccartney2012-12-06 10:52:34
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610

Post » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:47 am

Please provide more informations.
We don't know your application and you speak about an issue in your post, but how are we supposed to guess what the issue is ?

Please give more details, a complete explanation (what's expected, what's happening), possibly links or capx.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 7,000
Reputation: 57,795

Post » Thu Dec 06, 2012 12:56 pm

Sorry, I was hoping that it was a general error that others had, had in the past, more of a Grphics engine type issue. But I get your point on more details. at the moment the issues seems to be intermitant.

The small app is to make a floor plan by clicking plan object on left of screen (n this case Door) and Creating Sprite on floor plan to drag drop about.


the issue is all sprites/tiledBG etc turn to boxed graidiants. Here is what it is looking like for say 2 mins then i get the gradiants as above.



thanks for reply
mark mccartney2012-12-06 13:03:32
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610

Post » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:22 pm

Do you know what your computer details are (GPU/cpu etc?)
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Thu Dec 06, 2012 2:26 pm

This looks like a typical graphics card driver bug. Even the latest version of your drivers can be broken, in which case your GPU vendor has screwed you, so you should probably complain to them.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,952
Reputation: 178,600

Post » Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:48 pm

Acer: TravelMate 5742
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M480 @2.67GHz
Mem : 4Gb
Windows 7 64bit
GFX : (Intel (R) HD Graphics
GFX : driver 8.15.10.2827 dated : 31/07/2012

while the GFX is no ATI or nVidia I would think its still capable of HTML5 basic canvas stuff. But yes on other PCs of mine all works fine and they have mVidia. I have a few PCs with naf Intel onboard ones so will try them and post results.

thanks for replies and conformation of what i thought.
B
3
Posts: 5
Reputation: 610


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Eisenhans and 10 guests