Global Objects

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:37 pm

Okay we have global variables, but how about global object. Let's say I make 50 layouts (levels) which all have same logo included left corner into each layout/level.
One day I wanna change the logo. Do I have to go through all 50 layouts/levels or is there easier way?

As Website developer we have 'php Include' -command for that :) how about Construct 2?
B
6
S
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 542

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:39 pm

Search for "Global Layers" in the manual. There are also global objects - which are described in the manual as well - but the global layers will be better suited to what you describe.
A big fan of JavaScript. Image Image Image
B
76
S
20
G
86
Posts: 2,357
Reputation: 52,708

Post » Tue Aug 09, 2016 6:50 pm

Keep in mind, you can't have global objects on global layers, otherwise they'll get duplicated everytime you change layout.
B
49
S
23
G
66
Posts: 1,151
Reputation: 39,103

Post » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:09 am

Colludium wrote:Search for "Global Layers" in the manual. There are also global objects - which are described in the manual as well - but the global layers will be better suited to what you describe.


Super, thank you very much! This was the thing I was looking for :)
B
6
S
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 542

Post » Wed Aug 10, 2016 5:10 am

Prominent wrote:Keep in mind, you can't have global objects on global layers, otherwise they'll get duplicated everytime you change layout.


Thank you for telling this :) !
B
6
S
2
Posts: 19
Reputation: 542


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests