Global objects

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Sep 08, 2011 11:00 pm

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to Construct (so to speak), and i have a problem that i can't figure out..

I tried to make objects global, what it means to me is that this object will be avaiable for all layouts (for example the keyboard object). I checked in the Global funcition, but it doesn't seem to work without adding the objects to each layouts. And this is what i can't do to add objects to a layout it wasn't created at.

Please help me with this issue Dear Community :)
- Thanks in advance -
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717

Post » Fri Sep 09, 2011 1:38 am

[QUOTE=glerikud] Hi Everyone!

I'm new to Construct (so to speak), and i have a problem that i can't figure out..

I tried to make objects global, what it means to me is that this object will be avaiable for all layouts (for example the keyboard object). I checked in the Global funcition, but it doesn't seem to work without adding the objects to each layouts. And this is what i can't do to add objects to a layout it wasn't created at.

Please help me with this issue Dear Community :)
- Thanks in advance -[/QUOTE]

Ticking the global box will mean event sheets can access the object across all layouts. If the object has "Destroy on startup" ticked I think it won't be there on the start of each layout.

Are you using any fade/transitions between layouts? Those also can mess that up.
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (but not play them)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit Dropbox is a pile of trash and if you need my old files PM me! :)
B
116
S
41
G
17
Posts: 2,201
Reputation: 19,539

Post » Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:57 am

Yes, i use transitions. That can be the problem. And the Destroy on startup is not checked.

Thanks for the help. :)
B
135
S
33
G
17
Posts: 1,557
Reputation: 20,717


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest