Global variables and levels

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Aug 19, 2011 8:47 pm

Hey guys! I'm ecstatic about Scirra Construct and want to start effectively using it to make a great game. I just have a questions:

1. Is it most effective to create new levels using separate layouts?
If so, how do I create global variables such as character position, score and etc.?

Thanks guys. Get back to me about that.
B
3
G
1
Posts: 1
Reputation: 584

Post » Fri Aug 19, 2011 9:01 pm

Hi and welcome.

To add Global Variables, just press right mouse on right pane/Project/Global Variable and select 'Add Gloval Variable', and fill in details.


BTW Should really be in help section, but since you're new :)


zenzenox982011-08-19 21:02:42
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,844
Reputation: 48,289

Post » Fri Aug 19, 2011 9:08 pm

Welcome to scirra! Topic moved to help/support.

If you're starting out, yes, that's a good way to do it. Make sure to learn about event sheet includes!

When you get more advanced with the program, making an in-game level editor is another option.Arima2011-08-19 21:09:52
Moderator
B
88
S
32
G
33
Posts: 3,005
Reputation: 27,432


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests