Global Variables M.I.A.

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:01 pm

I recently upgraded to version 99.84, and when I looked for the global variables section in the application properties, it wasn't there! Though the help documentation states that it is there.



So what's going on? is it a crippling glitch? has it been moved without the help documentation being updated?

Or... am I just really stupid/blind?
B
2
G
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 900

Post » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:13 pm

Look in the "Project Bar" under Global variables.
B
79
S
24
G
54
Posts: 4,747
Reputation: 40,757

Post » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:13 pm



Uh yeah what Rojo said :P
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Tue Mar 16, 2010 7:42 pm

you guys are too fast! LOL

Here is an example of a Global Variable V.99.84
http://www.box.net/shared/nlth59ev5n
B
28
S
8
G
8
Posts: 530
Reputation: 7,154

Post » Wed Mar 17, 2010 6:38 pm

Thank you very much :shock: .

Sorry I had to waste your time like that, I was just so used to the global variables being on the left side of the screen(went from V98.90 to V99.82, big jump :P ).
B
2
G
3
Posts: 25
Reputation: 900


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests