glwrap.js error on update

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:12 am

Message: hazy is not yet permitted to post plain text URLS (300 rep required). 1 URLS removed. Why?
Problem Description
Running Project in FireFox (latest 41.0) generates 2 errors.

Attach a Capx
I just tried it with a blank project incase my other project was triggering the error, but these errors still occur.

Description of Capx
Blank Project.

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Run Project

Observed Result
2 Dialog boxes are generated:
First Dialog Box
Assertion failure: Error linking shader program: Failed to create D3D shaders.


Stack trace:
[email protected]://localhost:50000/preview_prelude.js:16:10
[email protected]://localhost:50000/glwrap.js:534:1
[email protected]://localhost:50000/glwrap.js:306:16
[email protected]://localhost:50000/glwrap.js:128:3
[email protected]://localhost:50000/preview.js:520:18
[email protected]://localhost:50000/preview.js:1655:3
Runtime.prototype.requestProjectData/[email protected]://localhost:50000/preview.js:410:6


Subsequent failures will now be logged to the console.

Second dialog box

Javascript error!
TypeError: s is null, line 662 (col 4)

This may be a bug in Construct 2 or a third party plugin or behavior - please report it to the developer following the bug report guidelines. Subsequent errors will be logged to the console.

Expected Result
To run project without any errors as normal.

Affected Browsers
  • Chrome: (YES/NO)
  • FireFox: (YES/NO)
  • Internet Explorer: (YES/NO)

Operating System and Service Pack
____ Vista SP2 ____

Construct 2 Version ID
212.2 (latest build just updated from r210 never had any errors in FF)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 530

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:19 am

What is your GFX card?

Check agains GPU Blacklist.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,387
Reputation: 58,456

Post » Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:36 am

Thanks zenox98, you are correct.... I am blocked! Direct2D Enabled - Blocked for your graphics driver version. (Intel chipset 945!) Time to get something newer, best get writing to Santa!

Thank you for the quick reply & solution.. guess this is not a bug! :)
B
7
S
1
Posts: 12
Reputation: 530

Post » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:16 pm

Dear support,

With to solve this problem ? My version to navigator Mozila FiresFox is 41.0.1.

Att,
B
5
Posts: 4
Reputation: 250

Post » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:18 pm

Wait request.

Att,

Advaldo.
B
5
Posts: 4
Reputation: 250

Post » Thu Oct 08, 2015 7:27 pm

@AJMALME

This post has been completed to the original posters satisfaction.

If you think you have a similar bug or a different bug entirely, then please start a new bug report, ensuring you follow the bug reporting guidelines.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,387
Reputation: 58,456

Post » Mon Oct 12, 2015 4:07 pm

Closing as it's a graphics driver bug.

The Intel 945 chip is probably the worst graphics hardware of modern times. Any newer system you buy is going to be, like, 100x better.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
232
G
88
Posts: 24,371
Reputation: 193,772

Post » Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:08 pm

Tks Zenox98,

After dowloads the packs Win 7 and updating of browse, this error don´t happen again. I´m bellive that solve error.

Att.
B
5
Posts: 4
Reputation: 250


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests