GM DRM BUG.....OOOCH!

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 8:52 am

Anybody else seen this?.....That's gotta sting!...

http://steamcommunity.com/app/214850/discussions/0/828923952115586429/
                                                                          

Leads to interesting discussion on how DRM should be applied and to what degree.

Only used gamemaker for a while and I found the clunky interface and poor performance of games designed on it,was enough to stop me using it!...

...Maybe Steam greenlight was perfect timing....
As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 1:58 pm

Scirra ran this promo to provide a solution

[quote]Do you own a copy of Gamemaker Studio? For a limited time only get 25% off a copy of Construct 2:
https://www.scirra.com/gamemaker-promo.htm[/quote]Jayjay2012-12-03 13:59:00
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:02 pm

Ha Ha...Yup, someone noticed all right...

As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 4:25 pm

Apparently their various DRM methods backfired and legitimate users of the program had their projects messed up, sprites specifically. Quite a few upset people in their forum.
B
17
S
3
Posts: 26
Reputation: 1,972

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:08 pm

Heh, I actually found a GIF matching the situation exactly:
"Construct 4 lets YOU make advanced games! (maybe)" Construct Classic - Examples Kit
B
86
S
28
G
13
Posts: 2,092
Reputation: 15,009

Post » Mon Dec 03, 2012 7:17 pm

lol...Purrfect...<groan>
As long as I can move left, right and fire, I'm Happy...
B
42
S
15
G
11
Posts: 655
Reputation: 12,260


Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Derrick1978 and 3 guests