GMArcade ~ The Friendly Indie Game Host & Community

Chat about anything not covered in these forums, but keep it civil!

Post » Sat Jan 17, 2009 8:09 pm

[quote="dhondon":6cb0c4qu]Looks realy cool.
But would be great if the developers got an percentage of the google add money.[/quote:6cb0c4qu]

Hey your getting free hosting for your game. If he doesn't get the money, what will pay for bandwidth?
B
21
S
14
G
5
Posts: 106
Reputation: 3,416

Post » Mon Jan 19, 2009 1:10 am

lol why bother getting 2$ a month hehe

this site is really cool, its online but the games arent flash crap.
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:46 pm

Hey Scirra,

Just wanted to invite you guys to check out GMArcade.com's first contest here:

http://gmarcade.com/contest01/

I hope to see some of you guys enter!

~Matt
B
2
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 890

Post » Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:18 pm

i suggest you make a new topic to anounce this, youll get more ppl.

its not going to get heard if you just post it on the 3rd page of a somewhat unrelated topic.

i might join, if i can get a good idea
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:22 pm

Awesome :) We'd love to have all the entries we can get.

Just make a new topic in Open Topic?
B
2
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 890

Post » Tue Jan 20, 2009 1:08 am

yea thatd be fine
B
52
S
7
G
6
Posts: 1,945
Reputation: 7,610

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2009 10:40 pm

I'm beginning to see a Construct game or two on GMA, thanks for your support guys!

Anyways, I was wondering how complicated it is to use a DLL in Construct. Could someone post a code snippet that uses a DLL that I can check out?

I release my new GMArcadeDLL online high score and achievement system, and I want to include scripts for programs other than Game Maker.

Thanks!
~Matt
B
2
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 890

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:05 pm

There's currently no way to directly call a DLL from Construct events, but you could make a plugin using the Plugin SDK to call the DLL.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:10 pm

[quote="Ashley":3ey6wj70]There's currently no way to directly call a DLL from Construct events, but you could make a plugin using the Plugin SDK to call the DLL.[/quote:3ey6wj70]

So a wrapper eh? Would the Plugin SDK be compatible with an ActiveX DLL/Library?
B
2
G
3
Posts: 20
Reputation: 890

Post » Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:15 pm

The plugin SDK is just a C++ written DLL, so anything you can do in C++, can be called from the plugin.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,951
Reputation: 178,578

PreviousNext

Return to Open Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests