"Go To Layout" transitions?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Mar 06, 2015 3:17 pm

Hi

I tried searching for the term "Go To Layout" but the forum considers this as too common to search.

I want to know if there are any transitions possible when switching layouts. At the moment I cannot find any. All Go To Layout does is immediately switch to the selected layout, and that is not a nice effect. Most modern apps, especially windows 8 apps always use a transition for switching pages.

What I want is for the switch to take place using a transition. I want to be able to use transitions like FadeIn/Out, Pop In/out, Push In/Out etc. where basically the switch from one layout to the next takes place smoothly and not the current abrupt switch. This is how most new games, especially mobile games do it and I cannot find this in Construct 2.

If it is not there currently then this should be one of the items in the to-do list, don't you think?
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 211

Post » Fri Mar 06, 2015 4:43 pm

No that I know of.. but you could make fades or whatever effect you're wanting, then in the sequence of the code, have it go to the layout you're wanting.

On click of button, SpriteBlank fades
Wait 0.25 seconds
Go to layout 2
B
9
S
2
Posts: 104
Reputation: 1,098

Post » Fri Mar 06, 2015 8:43 pm

There aren't native transition effects, but you can easily to create one.

E.g., On Start of layout and On End of layout you can to show a layer with a black rectangle running a Fade behavior.
Image
B
16
S
7
Posts: 126
Reputation: 1,920

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:50 am

@Remmy112 & @EstudioCelula3

Thanks for your suggestions. I will try these methods and see.
B
4
Posts: 2
Reputation: 211

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:57 am

...or..you can use CanvasSnapshot.. :D


Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:42 pm

@korbaach: Excelent! thank you for this.
B
36
S
13
G
1
Posts: 88
Reputation: 3,101

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:09 pm

.... :D
...when you load sprite from CanvasSnapshot,you can use any behavior...bullet,fade,rotate..like
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 8:18 pm

korbaach wonderful work hats of to you keep up good work
B
256
S
39
G
15
Posts: 1,983
Reputation: 41,036

Post » Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:01 pm

Thank you @Lordshiva1948 :D




Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
B
67
S
24
G
7
Posts: 1,518
Reputation: 11,072


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests