Goal

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:46 pm



I have setup my collision points to where my object will go into the holes, but I want it to trigger some kind of goal, I don't want it to go to another layout, stay in the same layout and get like 10 goal hits. Can anyone help me on this?

Okay if the image doesn't load here is the link
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ppqb1pq5725ykg4/collisionpts.png

Thanks again Zoey. sozoe2013-02-20 19:47:46
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:53 pm

You can use invisible sprites placed in each hole. And when object collide or overlap it add 10 to your score.
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:02 pm

I have tried that, and it seems not to be responding to it colliding into it.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:15 pm

[QUOTE=sozoe] I have tried that, and it seems not to be responding to it colliding into it. [/QUOTE]

So maybe there's another problem.

Could you upload your project .capx and so I can look at it?
B
17
S
4
G
4
Posts: 104
Reputation: 3,950

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:19 pm

Here is the simple exampleshinkan2013-02-20 20:21:39
ImageImageImageImage
B
140
S
58
G
36
Posts: 2,547
Reputation: 31,170

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:35 pm

Perhaps you could post your capx, it'd make it easier for us to provide help according to how you set things up.

Having more than 8 points in the collision polygon is generally not advised (there is a message in the IDE from the moment you add a 9th point).

An implementation of Shinkan's solution.

EDIT: Double snipped...
Oh well, more examples ftw.Kyatric2013-02-20 20:36:44
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:58 pm

This is the sample. https://www.dropbox.com/s/m9inwz3xh9pqxor/goaltest.capx

Just in case the link doesn't work
https://www.dropbox.com/s/m9inwz3xh9pqxor/goaltest.capx
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:02 pm

Sorry I forgot to test my sample, I updated it again.
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:02 pm

But now with the sample not my project its going straight to test page and Idk why?
B
4
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:08 pm

Because your sprite4 uses the "physics behavior" and is not set to "immovable".
So on start of your layout, the sprite4 is falling down (though you can't see it since it has no texture) and ends up colliding with sprite2 (the green ball).

Remove the physics behavior, and it's working as intended.

Also please prefer using the "Edit post" option in "Post options" rather than posting several posts in a row.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,999
Reputation: 57,793

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gregorysforster, Yahoo [Bot] and 17 guests