Google Maps

For developers using the Construct 2 Javascript SDK

Post » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:11 pm

Does anyone have any ideas how the Google Maps API could be built into a plugin? They have a good javascript API that i have integrated with websites but I can't figure out how to do it with Construct 2
https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 733

Post » Sun Oct 14, 2012 5:10 pm

I did this plugin a long time ago, but just decided to release it after reading your post.
You can try it and let me know if it's enough for your use.
-> GoogleMap plugin
B
44
S
12
G
13
Posts: 628
Reputation: 10,471

Post » Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:04 pm

@Septeven Thank you very much! Do you mind if I try to add a few more features?
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 733

Post » Wed Feb 05, 2014 2:35 pm

Hi @Septeven! Thanks for the plugin dude! But i wanna know how to change de marker for another image...can you help me? Thanks
B
2
Posts: 1
Reputation: 152

Post » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:31 am

@thiagomsouza80 did you still need help with this? I got it working on my projects with the plugin
B
31
S
12
G
8
Posts: 420
Reputation: 7,380

Post » Tue May 12, 2015 9:44 pm

First, thanks to @septeven Good work!

@thiagomsouza80 on runtime.js you can choose a new icon,
you just need add one line
icon: 'http://www.someurlhere.com/figure.png'

se the code example below
(in the last source this code was in line 99)

this.marker = new google["maps"]["Marker"](
{
position: this.coordCarte,
map: this.googleMap,
title:this.properties[10],
icon: 'http://www.someurlhere.com/figure.png'
});


Well.... this plug-in was working well in the preview mode on Construct2, but isn't working in my cellphone, someone with the same issue??

Diego
B
7
S
1
Posts: 2
Reputation: 405

Post » Fri Jul 03, 2015 3:03 am

vraiment cool ce plugin.. mais je pense que ce serait bien d'ajouter l'option "STYLES"... afin de pouvoir changer les differentes couleurs...
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 179

Post » Tue Sep 08, 2015 1:01 pm

Hi, guys!!

For me, the plugin works fine rigth now,

But someone know how to add more than one place??
B
3
Posts: 1
Reputation: 177


Return to Javascript SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests