Google Nexus (Jellybean) issue?

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:00 am

So I just got in my Nexus and first thing I did was install my Word Search for Kids game on it. The game works perfect on my phone, HTC Thunderbolt.

Every touch is registering twice. In my game you press letters to select them, and press them again to deselect them. Each touch causes the letter to highlight, and then unhighlight. It plays the sound for each as well, it's like I am double clicking it. Happens on every touch event.

Any ideas?
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:27 am

Appears to be an issue with either Phonegap or Jquery 1.7.1 and not Construct. I'll post more information or a fix if I find one.ArcadEd2012-09-21 01:45:43
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 1:58 am

Well here seems to be a fix that is going around. I'm not sure if it's related, but if so I would love to know where to drop this code to fix the issue.

The solution, just add this code in the top of the iscroll.js
var last_click_time = new Date().getTime();
$("a").live("click", function(ev) {
     var click_time = ev["timeStamp"];
     if (click_time && (click_time - last_click_time) < 1000) {
          ev.stopImmediatePropagation();
          return false;
     }    
     last_click_x = click_x;
     last_click_y = click_y;
     last_click_time = click_time;
});

ArcadEd2012-09-21 02:00:38
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:33 am

I have a Nexus 7 and single touch works fine. Probably a Phonegap issue if you're using it.
B
25
S
3
G
6
Posts: 1,197
Reputation: 5,620

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 3:35 am

Thanks for clarifying that for me. I figured as much as it works fine in the web browser, just not compiled with phonegap. I'm not really sure how all of these things come together in the end, I just know how to get there :).
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:57 am

If anyone has any ideas where I would put the above code I would appreciate it.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:48 am

Well phonegap just updated their SDK, but it didn't fix the issue. Based on the code and info I posted above, does anyone have any info on how I might fix this manually?

Thanks.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Sat Sep 22, 2012 1:28 pm

If you're sure it's a PhoneGap issue, you should tell PhoneGap about it.
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,946
Reputation: 178,528

Post » Sun Sep 23, 2012 3:10 am

I'll open a support ticket with them, thanks Ashley. I'm not sure where the issue is, or if it's just a combination of Jellybean, Construct and Phonegap.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Post » Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:17 pm

People on the AppMobi forums are reporting similar issues so I'm sure it's going to get worked out over the next few months.
B
94
S
29
G
11
Posts: 1,545
Reputation: 20,993

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests