Google Play alert about OpenSSL

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 5:45 pm

just got this message on 2 of my apps in google play and im not sure what to do?


Security alert
Your app is statically linking against a version of OpenSSL that has multiple security vulnerabilities. You should update OpenSSL as soon as possible.
The vulnerabilities were addressed in OpenSSL versions beginning with 1.0.1h, 1.0.0m, and 0.9.8za. To confirm your OpenSSL version, you can do a grep via ("$ unzip -p YourApp.apk | strings | grep "OpenSSL""). For more information about the vulnerability, please consult http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20140605.txt.
To confirm that you've upgraded correctly, upload the updated version to the Developer Console and check back after five hours.
Please note, while it's unclear whether these specific issues affect your application, applications with vulnerabilities that expose users to risk of compromise may be considered "dangerous products" and subject to removal from Google Play
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 663

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:36 pm

Just got this too.
Some games: https://play.google.com/store/search?q= ... s&hl=en_GB Feel free to show the panda some support, he would appreciate it :)
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 155
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:43 pm

and some one else just posted another question asking how to update openSSL and he said he got it too
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 663

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:47 pm

Am sure some Techy @Ashley person will know what to do :) might be in construct itself.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OpenSSL
Some games: https://play.google.com/store/search?q= ... s&hl=en_GB Feel free to show the panda some support, he would appreciate it :)
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 155
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:53 pm

Same here!
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,159

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 6:57 pm

i think its in crosswalk because i got the alert on my 2 apps that i updated to crosswalk but the app i left in cocoonjs didnt get the message....and i singed them all manually the same way......the 2 that have the alert messsage have the same keystore and the one that dosnt have the message has its own keystore....but i made the keystore files the same way at almost the same time so i dont think that has anything to do with it. but i know more info can help solve things faster
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 663

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 7:40 pm

B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,159

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:04 pm

well i am getting it on an app both with and without a plugin.
Some games: https://play.google.com/store/search?q= ... s&hl=en_GB Feel free to show the panda some support, he would appreciate it :)
B
19
S
5
G
1
Posts: 155
Reputation: 1,619

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:07 pm

Including AdMob official plugin?
B
10
S
2
G
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 1,159

Post » Mon Dec 15, 2014 8:27 pm

im using the admob plugin in construct on both that got the alert and im using the cocoon plugin for admob on the one that didn't get it
B
7
S
1
Posts: 27
Reputation: 663

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FabianB and 34 guests