Google Play Object for Acheivements and CordovaGame plugin

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:21 pm

I'm so confused...I tried clicking the Help for Google Play on the Google Play object, but nothing came up. I have the CordovaGame pluin and I have code for achievements, but should I use the Google play Object for achievements, or both? Say the player gets a score of 100.

I have If Score = 100 then CordovaGame Unlock Achievement (test) Would I use the Google Play object also or just the Google Play object? Does the CordovaGame Unlock Achievement work with the Google Play object's Achievement code or would I just use Google Play?

I did click Help on the Google Play object but nothing happened. In fact, none of the Help on '' Actions works for any of the Objects.
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:29 pm

I have 9 achievements in my game. A single layout in-game that shows the achievements ( boxes created in image editor showing what it takes to get the achievement) and the event sheet that has the logic.

During the game if the player hits an achievement, google game creates a small box in your game at the top of the screen, showing what achievement the player reached.

The player can also go to my achievement layout in-game and see which ones they have, and how close they are to getting the next one.

I am only using cranberrygame-plugin - game and have set up the achievements in the google dev console.
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:37 pm

Thank you so so much :) I guess I don't need the Google Play object then, as long as the CordovaGame plugin is linked to Google Play. Thank you again :)
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Post » Tue Jan 10, 2017 9:47 pm

you'll have to add achievements in google dev console. At least 5 i think. When you add them you can name them anything you want to.

Like beginner, noob, king cannon.....whatever you want.

Google will give you an achievement ID for each one. In your logic (event sheet) when the player triggers that achievement, you have to add an action: cordovagame > unlock achievement "jfhfuf64hfrnfkjfydtrd" (tag "blowhole")

As soon as that triggers, that's when google creates the box with whatever you named it in the dev console - king cannon

Easy peasy
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:15 pm

Sorry I'm am total noob with this, but do I need to create a list of Achievements in my actual game? Like I have a list in the game that i set up so it changes whenever someone unlocks an achievement? Or can I have a button that says when clicked, Show Achievements list from Google Play? Like click button > CordovaGame Show Achievements.

What's getting me is there is also a Google Play object as well, which I know can be used to sign in and for Leaderboards. So why not use the Google Play object for Achievements as well?

Testing: Is it possible to test Achievements, Leaderboards, and IAP in a browser or do I have to upload them first as an Alpha?
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:29 pm

Phoenixbowman wrote:Sorry I'm am total noob with this, but do I need to create a list of Achievements in my actual game? Like I have a list in the game that i set up so it changes whenever someone unlocks an achievement? Or can I have a button that says when clicked, Show Achievements list from Google Play? Like click button > CordovaGame Show Achievements.

What's getting me is there is also a Google Play object as well, which I know can be used to sign in and for Leaderboards. So why not use the Google Play object for Achievements as well?

Testing: Is it possible to test Achievements, Leaderboards, and IAP in a browser or do I have to upload them first as an Alpha?


You DO NOT need to create achievements on a layout in your game. I did, cause that's my preference for the current game.

As for the clicked button and google showing your achievements, that i do not know, haven't messed with that.

I believe you have to upload 1 APK to google dev console 1st, making sure everything is filled out and added (there is a lot).
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 5:50 pm

My concern is I'll upload it to test it and if I have to change anything, I'll have to keep upping the version numbers in Intel XDX. So when I actually publish it, it'll be like version 4 or 5. Because in Intel XDX each time you upload something, you have to increase its version number by one.
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:00 pm

@Phoenixbowman

The App version code is only for the APK you upload to the dev console.

The App version is what shows in the play store, such as 1.0.3.1 or 1.07
B
38
S
18
G
19
Posts: 664
Reputation: 14,112

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:32 pm

So I can keep it as "1.0" and just change the app version code. Sorry for all of the questions, this is new territory for me.

If you have any questions jeffige, feel free to ask them, and I can try to help.
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Post » Wed Jan 11, 2017 6:36 pm

So I have CordovaGame Unlock Achievement, and if they are signed in, it will register. if they're not signed in im guessing the achievement won't register lol.

Is there a way to test achievements without actually getting them in the game? like running a test to see if the achievements actually register.
B
20
S
7
G
3
Posts: 302
Reputation: 3,634

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests