Graphic bug on android

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:31 am

Problem Description
On my android phone (galaxy s3) cyanogenmod (kitkat 4.4)
(using intel XDK to run the app on the phone)
i keep getting these graphic bugs .
(im using simple sprites)
Image

Attach a Capx
download the capx : http://burningcake.com/bug.capx


Description of Capx
its a game

Steps to Reproduce Bug
  • Step 1 Export to android
  • Step 2 Open project int intel xdk
  • Step 3 Debug game on phone and play (youll see it)


Construct 2 Version ID
R171
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 3:54 pm

Closing, uses third party plugin (PlatformPlus), please follow the bug report guidelines. Also the screenshot looks like an ordinary seam, search the forum for more info (use letterbox integer scale, point sampling and pixel rounding to avoid seams).
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,402
Reputation: 194,474

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 5:19 pm

Ashley wrote:Closing, uses third party plugin (PlatformPlus), please follow the bug report guidelines. Also the screenshot looks like an ordinary seam, search the forum for more info (use letterbox integer scale, point sampling and pixel rounding to avoid seams).

Idk what seams are and i am using the settings you provide but not letterbox integer scale because i want to display at the full screen .

Any other ideas ?

EDIT : new capx without the thirrd party plugin : http://burningcake.com/bug2.capx
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Tue Jun 10, 2014 8:59 pm

Your link returns 404 not found. Letterbox integer scale is required for seamless display, or alternatively low-quality fullscreen mode with normal letterbox scale.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,402
Reputation: 194,474

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:26 pm

link is working now , hmm but why does this game create thesee bugs and my others not with the same settings?
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 2:47 pm

All games will show seams with adjacent objects at floating-point positioning/scaling unless you use the correct settings.
Scirra Founder
B
397
S
236
G
88
Posts: 24,402
Reputation: 194,474

Post » Wed Jun 11, 2014 3:11 pm

burningcake wrote:link is working now , hmm but why does this game create thesee bugs and my others not with the same settings?


As ashley said, the other alternative is to place you objetcs slightly off so they cover the seams
Game design is all about decomposing the core of your game so it becomes simple instructions.
B
53
S
22
G
18
Posts: 2,122
Reputation: 17,123

Post » Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:54 pm

Aphrodite wrote:
burningcake wrote:link is working now , hmm but why does this game create thesee bugs and my others not with the same settings?


As ashley said, the other alternative is to place you objetcs slightly off so they cover the seams

How would i do that?
B
27
S
7
G
3
Posts: 300
Reputation: 4,563


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: newt and 6 guests