Graphics problems with zoom feature

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 3:52 am

So... is this being checked?
Also, I've noticed that this glitch doesn't happen if the sampling is set to Point.
B
2
S
1
G
4
Posts: 92
Reputation: 1,384

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 6:01 am

It does for me :/
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:20 pm

I experience this glitch too. And it doesn't show up on any dev's comp? Bad luck :D
B
3
S
2
G
5
Posts: 263
Reputation: 2,201

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 12:49 pm

I get this problem on my laptop (nvidia GeForce 8400M G) AND my big computer (SLI GTX280's)... oh and my tech computer at work (GeForce FX5200 lol).

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:00 pm

[quote="SoldjahBoy":1zwfibuv]I get this problem on my ding dong[/quote:1zwfibuv]

Chamber especially does it really bad for me. Even inside a large tile on it's own you can see the split between the texture separating:



And that large gray area is all one bg tile, it's not even split up into separate tiles :/
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:10 pm

[quote="deadeye":2dundih1][quote="SoldjahBoy":2dundih1]I get this problem on my ding dong[/quote:2dundih1]

Chamber especially does it really bad for me. Even inside a large tile on it's own you can see the split between the texture separating:



And that large gray area is all one bg tile, it's not even split up into separate tiles :/[/quote:2dundih1]

Nah it's smallish tiles... I think 256x256 or something, but it only does it vertically not horizontally. The background layer is larger, like 1000x1000 or something massive, and that does it as well. :S

and LOL at ding dong xD

OMAI DINGDONG IS TEH SPLITXXOR!

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:16 pm

[quote="SoldjahBoy":391d2w6b]Nah it's smallish tiles... I think 256x256 or something, but it only does it vertically not horizontally. [/quote:391d2w6b]

The texture might be but that is one single BG Tile object, that's all I meant.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 1:32 pm

[quote="deadeye":919d74g8][quote="SoldjahBoy":919d74g8]Nah it's smallish tiles... I think 256x256 or something, but it only does it vertically not horizontally. [/quote:919d74g8]

The texture might be but that is one single BG Tile object, that's all I meant.[/quote:919d74g8]

Ah yes indeed. One big BG it is. I wonder if the problem goes away if it's made of lots of BG objects? Probably will... but I don't know if I could be arsed with that :/

~Sol
Tired of crappy file hosts that are crappy? Get DROPBOX - https://db.tt/uwjysXJF
Moderator
B
45
S
17
G
37
Posts: 2,853
Reputation: 25,966

Post » Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:37 pm

[quote="SoldjahBoy":my6loj18]Ah yes indeed. One big BG it is. I wonder if the problem goes away if it's made of lots of BG objects? Probably will... but I don't know if I could be arsed with that :/[/quote:my6loj18]

Nope.

But if you are just using one large BG tile then the problem goes away of your texture is a power of 8. Like, if it were 128x128 or 256x256 then it would be okay for that purpose. But tiles that are separated would still have that problem, as I showed in the example above.
Moderator
B
5
S
2
G
6
Posts: 4,348
Reputation: 10,971

Previous

Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests