Gravity Angle !

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 7:45 pm

Hey Guys
How are you doing , because i'm a POTATO !
Sorry for the noobish question ... I didn't make a gravitational platformer in years , I forgot how to do it !

Okay here is the question , How can I rotate the player gravity direction
like in this game ! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sf06P-_1lkU

Thanks for answering !
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:00 pm

platformer - set gravity angle
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 9:01 pm

@squiddster ( Not for platformer , For Physics Behavior ! )
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:49 pm

Oh!

Why use physics?

The only way to do this with physics is to set the world gravity to 0, and apply your own gravity as a force at some angle, which you can set yourself ;)
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:34 pm

yes indeed @Sqiddster !!
Never Thinked Like that !!

Edit : Doesn't Work @squiddster !
Tried as you said !kbdmaster2012-08-29 15:02:27
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:58 pm

This is a request to @Ashley
I know that your to-do list is huge , but this feature is easy to implement ( I think :] ) Can you add it to r 101 ?
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 4:16 pm

Not really needed for a feature, is it? It's just Apply force at angle. gravityVariable(let's say 0.5)*ObjectMass in angle of...

I guess it would be nice to just have that bit of the coding taken out.

EDIT: 0.2 might be more realistic :)AnD4D2012-08-29 16:36:45
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:59 pm

@AnD4D

I tried !!

I applied .... but the problem is in the angle !!
I can't switch angles!!
B
34
S
16
G
16
Posts: 2,222
Reputation: 16,564

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:05 pm

@kbdmaster Post your Capx and I'll see what I can do.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
68
S
8
G
6
Posts: 930
Reputation: 9,358

Post » Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:09 pm

You just need to adjust the global variable. Post the capx and we will help.
B
90
S
30
G
24
Posts: 3,189
Reputation: 32,400

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 20 guests