Grid of Black Lines in CocoonJS

Bugs will be moved here once resolved.

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:28 am

I reposted it from another thread.

When i export CocoonJS, it shows the lines in the grid. Try to reproduce:

1-Create a Tile Background
2-Fill it with black colour and set resize 64 x 64
3-Cover tile background on layout area
4-Make it fade behavior, then fade in 2 seconds and fade out 2 seconds.
5-Export to cocoonJS
6-Try it on your device, it appears the edges can't be ajusted on opacity.

Besides, if you have no time to reproduce on these steps, here is a .capx

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/76227787/blacklinestile.capx
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:40 pm

Yes, I have had the same issue for some time. I resorted to using one single large tile as a stop gap.
B
31
S
11
G
7
Posts: 197
Reputation: 6,682

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 1:42 pm

If you make the very left hand row and bottom row of pixels transparent is it still there? If you resize something in Scirra's art thingy it'll add those blank lines automatically.
B
19
S
5
G
4
Posts: 208
Reputation: 3,960

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:41 pm

This is a CocoonJS bug, please report it to @Ludei. Power-of-two size textures should definitely be able to tile seamlessly. Note setting 'Pixel rounding' on and 'Point' sampling seems to help, but still doesn't entirely fix it (horizontal lines are gone, but vertical lines are still there).
Scirra Founder
B
359
S
214
G
72
Posts: 22,949
Reputation: 178,544

Post » Fri Oct 12, 2012 8:08 pm

I have no permission to post in Ludei Forum, i had no idea why. I'm going to send this bug to ludeis e-mail
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:26 pm

Hi @Joannesalfa

We dont know what is happening with your account in our forum...
Please, send us an email to support@ludei.com and We will take a look and confirm your account.

Thanks!
B
9
S
4
G
4
Posts: 383
Reputation: 3,616

Post » Tue Oct 16, 2012 7:36 pm

[QUOTE=ludei] Hi @Joannesalfa

We dont know what is happening with your account in our forum...
Please, send us an email to support@ludei.com and We will take a look and confirm your account.

Thanks![/QUOTE]

Hello @ludei i believe i already sent an e-mail via contact page, dev support subject.
B
96
S
25
G
20
Posts: 3,052
Reputation: 22,638


Return to Closed bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests