Grid

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:07 pm

hi guys, anyone has an idea how to realize a grid like in geometry wars?
grid:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G361jA6KPgQ&feature=related
thanks
B
2
G
1
Posts: 10
Reputation: 470

Post » Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:01 am

Nice song in the video. I don't know much of Lynrd Skynrd, but I like that song.

To create a game using a grid, simply create a new game, then go the Layout tab and click on 'Toggle Grid'. Right beside it are two options to snap the grid according to what it is your trying to do.

You can also edit the vertical and horizontal sizes of the grid by clicking the 'Edit Grid' button right above the 'snap-to' options.

For a game like Geometry Wars though, I wouldn't select the snap-to options because they could possibly restrict movement of objects if your trying to move that quickly.Psychlade2011-07-22 01:02:13
B
2
G
1
Posts: 9
Reputation: 568

Post » Sat Jul 23, 2011 12:21 am

This may help you understand - http://www.gamedev.net/topic/555317-fluid-grid-aka-geometry-wars-background/
B
15
S
5
G
7
Posts: 877
Reputation: 5,650


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests