Guide for setting up In Game Ads in CocoonJS

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jul 20, 2013 11:44 am

Hi Guys,

I've been trying to learn to set up ads using MoPub in CocoonJS for iOS.

Unfortunately, I've had no luck getting anything to appear.

So far, I've found the following links which have given me some information:

http://www.scirra.com/forum/your-experience-of-mobile-ad-fill-with-c2-cocoon_topic62636_page4.html

http://www.scirra.com/forum/cocoonjs-ads-Object_topic57337_page2.html

This is from 3division:

1- In C2 project use the Cocoon Ad event.
    If CocoonJs ads are available --- Show ads, etc.
2- Get a premium account in Ludei. For the moment they are free and if you say you are serious about your project they will give one to you.
3- Get a MoPub account, fill in your data, create an Ad, you will get an ID code for that Ad.
4- Once you get Ludeis premium account you can go to extensions in the cloud compiler.
5- Paste there the Ad ID code using the JSON code example above.
6- Validate the code to see if what you put there is ok.
7- Compile your APK and test it on the mobile. You should see now a Mopub Test add.

I've followed all the steps, except for adding in JSON - there appears to be nothing like that on the CJS settings?

I just added the Ad id from mopub.

Also, although creating ads in MoPub seemed straightforward enough, I have no idea if I've done it properly.

Anyway, for those who have done this if you could give me a little help, I'd be more than happy to make a guide for everyone else struggling.
B
36
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,757

Post » Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:44 pm

Did you ever get this working?
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,524

Post » Wed Oct 30, 2013 6:56 pm

I second this =P
I've been trying to get it working for months now =(
Please someone help us
B
38
S
11
G
1
Posts: 201
Reputation: 4,469

Post » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:39 pm

Months?!? I've just spent a few days on this and it's frustrating me to no ends :S My configuration looks solid but I can't even see the test ad in my game :(
B
19
S
6
G
2
Posts: 57
Reputation: 2,524

Post » Wed Oct 30, 2013 7:46 pm

Works fine for me. The only action you really need to use is "Cocconjs Show banner ad" or "Cocconjs Show full screen ad", you don't need to check with any conditions for anything. So I would just make an action with the condition "On start of layout".

Also make sure you are configuring your ads correctly in MoPub. For example if you're using Admob you need to bring the app ID over from Admob and input it into the Mopub network settings.
B
63
S
12
G
6
Posts: 456
Reputation: 8,981

Post » Thu Oct 31, 2013 7:55 am

one of the most important things .... patience hehe
The test add shows up quick, but the rest doesnt the first time, at least it did for me, on multiple occassions.

Important things:   
game ID and information needs to be correct, your bundle ID too.

If you hve all the ids sorted with apps add units, and ids in ludei .. there is another important thing, you have to enable everything.

After having added admob site/app, you need to activate the banners for that site app.

In mopub, you need to active the global segments from the banner provider for your specific add unit.

In both sites, you also need to set the netework CPM. (I set mine to 0.05)

Took a bit, but after an hour or so, banners started appearing.
Who dares wins
B
57
S
17
G
21
Posts: 1,878
Reputation: 19,567

Post » Sun Nov 03, 2013 5:02 am

Hey Guys,
No I never got this working. I ended up just leaving it, but now I've got another issue in xcode where it is saying it has a signature issue with the icon or something. I've kind of given up with Cocoon at this stage.
B
36
S
8
G
3
Posts: 328
Reputation: 7,757

Post » Wed Nov 27, 2013 9:45 pm

I haven't had much success with the ads displaying either. very frustrating :(
Please Support Ocean Explorer.
http://igg.me/p/735007/x/6915815
B
14
S
4
G
3
Posts: 125
Reputation: 2,645

Post » Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:11 pm

How do I become a premium Ludei. It lacks proper guidance to those who want to insert Ads in their games!
B
6
S
1
Posts: 33
Reputation: 535

Post » Thu Jan 16, 2014 9:18 pm

@JulieApp YOu need to fill out the form to use the extensions on the CocoonJS (Ludei Cloud Compiler) site. I forget the link it is actually hard to find, but if you go through the documentation there should be a link in it that asks if you need to use the extensions and that takes you to the form you need to fill out.
B
49
S
12
G
10
Posts: 1,833
Reputation: 14,583

Next

Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: duditon, JDebstup and 29 guests