Hash table

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2008 9:12 am

When you save a Hash Table file, are they encrypted?
B
146
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,395

Post » Mon Aug 11, 2008 1:37 pm

No. There needs to be a separate encryption plugin for this.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,245
Reputation: 192,160

Post » Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:01 pm

Can people edit the saved table easily? Because it only says "MAP1.0" when I try and open it.
B
146
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,395

Post » Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:19 pm

With a hex editor it wouldn't be difficult to make changes to the data stored. Still, if this is for your game saves or something, why stop them if they're that determined? Encryption is just another hoop to jump through.
Scirra Founder
B
387
S
229
G
87
Posts: 24,245
Reputation: 192,160

Post » Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:34 am

Thats what I wanted to hear :D
B
146
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,395

Post » Sat Aug 16, 2008 1:15 pm

I'm having trouble getting the hash table to store/retrieve anything :?
Have a look at this image:

I'm setting the key "work" to that the value "656" then I try to change the string to the key "work, but it doesn't seem to work all it retrieves is "0"

Am I doing something wrong here?
B
146
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,395

Post » Mon Aug 18, 2008 7:19 am

Don't worry!

I was just use to using "assarray" where you don't have to "insert" you just have to use the set value and it automatically creates it. :oops:
B
146
S
73
G
20
Posts: 1,785
Reputation: 22,395


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest