Hello, noob here with multiple questions

0 favourites
  • 9 posts
From the Asset Store
Be quick and choose the right answer for the shown equation.
  • Hello, im new to construct 2, I have a lot of questions about how to use the program as well as its the way it works, and its limitations / capabilities

I am a flash game dev looking for something new,

I like how construct can have hundreds of bouncing bullets/ things happening, if you tried to do this in flash it would just lag up a storm.

1: How much money would you say you make off of construct games, and how? I am very excited about construct but I want it to be worth my time ^_^

2: Arrays and AI, I cant quite seem to figure out how to get AI to move to waypoints, I want random movement but i dont just want AI running into walls

i dont really see a way for it to pick randomly between objects, and go towards one when you make a new ''array'' all you can seem to do is make individual variables, its not very easy to plug in a lot of data fast in this manner =/

3: animations: do you have to import a completely new graphic to animate? it doesnt seem like there is a way to animate things in construct, this seems like it might

make for big file sizes, and is also a tad complicated

4: Gradually fade alpha, I dont seem to see a way to gradually fade the alpha ( the opacity), its just set opactiy to #

5: I didnt actually look on the forums yet for this one but, is there a way to make save function for RPGS ?

Sorry if some of these are already answered on the forum, I made a quick look and didnt find what I needed.

• oh, and in the parallax example it didnt really explain HOW it did this XD

it says it scrolls the background at 30% your moving speed but i couldnt figure out WHERE it was doing this

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads