Help: Blurry images inside construct 2

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Sat Jan 28, 2017 1:38 pm

Hi Guys,

I am trying to make a game that can support multiple devices screens, so i used a safe zone technique ( safe zone 1024 X 640 px )
and when the layout start, i scroll to the safe zone object and it's work fine with most of screens with some extra space on sides
when game runs on mobiles and some extra space on top and bottom when the game runs on tablets.

The problem that i faced, all my images become blurry after i add them to construct 2, I received images from my designer with
hi-res to support rietna devices, images original canvas ( 2560 X 1536 px ) so i resized all images inside the photoshop to the same
safe zone size ( 1024 X 640 px ) and it's look good and sharp inside the photoshop and on my desktop, but it's becomes blurry after
i add them to the construct 2.

in the properties, i changed:

Pixel rounding: between on and off.
Sampling: i tried liner and point.

but i.m still facing the same problem :?

Can you help me guys with this problem ?
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 543

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:34 pm

Any one o_O
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 543

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 12:44 pm

Do you mean 1024 X 640 px PER IMAGE?
What is layout and window size?

I've had bad experiences resizing images myself that I just go to the original vector art and re-export the images.
Ideally your images should be 1.2-1.5 times the size they're going to be in C2.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,246

Post » Sun Jan 29, 2017 8:56 pm

Do you mean 1024 X 640 px PER IMAGE?
I mean my playable background.

What is layout and window size?
Layout Size: 1920 x 1080 px
Window Size: 1024 x 640 px

I received my designs in photoshop, and when i resized inside photoshop it's looks sharp
but after import it inside construct 2, it's just goes blurry o_O
B
7
S
2
Posts: 9
Reputation: 543

Post » Mon Jan 30, 2017 7:51 pm

So it's your background that you have a problem with?
Well counting your background as a separate sprite, it would need to be 1.5x original size
meaning 1536 x 960 px. That should make it clearer but that is a huge waste of memory.
You should look for other options like tiled background.

I don't use Photoshop but I use Inkscape and every time I re-export a PNG image it gets blurrier and blurrier.
Sorry but I'm not the right person to ask for Photoshop advice as I'm an amateur.
Image Image Image
B
32
S
12
G
27
Posts: 761
Reputation: 17,246


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 5 guests