help creating instances simultaneously

For questions about using Classic.

Post » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:45 am

hi, I just started using construct 2(free) and I've been having this problem for like a week now...

I have 3 instances of one object ("object1").
I want, that every time I press "spacebar" ,each of the 3 instances to create an "object2" in it's X and Y.... so on every "spacebar" pressed, 3 "object2" appear

the problem is that only the first instance created on the layer "creates" the "object2"
so in every "spacebar" pressed, I only get 1 "object2"

I guess this could be done with "families" but I'm using the free version

any suggestion?


------------------------------------------------
if that's not possible, another option I have is if I have 2 instances of the same object overlapping, I want the "newest created" to move awaydanuyos2012-09-07 06:50:07
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,790

Post » Fri Sep 07, 2012 2:42 pm

First, this is the Construct Classic forum, for answering questions about the original Scirra Construct game-maker software. Construct 2 is a very different beast despite reusing a lot of the same language.

Secondly, couldn't you try:

On Space pressed
For each Object1
>Spawn Object2

and then tweak where the Obj2 goes from there?
B
19
S
3
G
2
Posts: 148
Reputation: 1,945

Post » Fri Sep 07, 2012 6:19 pm

first: sorry for posting in the wrong forum, this was my first post and eventhough I read before posting, I missed that

second: thanks for the reply, but for some reason , on every spacebar pressed I get 3 intances created on each object 1 (a total of 9 instances)

thanks anyway
Image
B
42
S
11
G
5
Posts: 269
Reputation: 10,790


Return to Help & Support using Construct Classic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests