Help exporting HTML5 (not working in chrome)

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Fri Jul 31, 2015 9:08 pm

We finished 2 games and they work perfect in preview mode.
When I export to HTML5, they don´t work in Chrome, but works ok in firefox.
The screen stay black. Just the data.js is loaded and stop.

Does anybody knows how can I solve it?
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,868

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 6:34 am

Not enough information. What does the chrome browser console say? Any errors? Are you using/have you tested in the latest chrome? Have you disabled addons?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 6:44 am

Is it related to webgl? Perhaps chrome is disabling it, and maybe your game requires webgl if you are using certain effects, etc. I would check to see if webgl is working in your chrome browser.
B
41
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,085
Reputation: 37,842

Post » Sat Aug 01, 2015 7:12 am

You could try Scirra's own render performance test to see if webgl is working OK.
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
131
S
29
G
81
Posts: 5,328
Reputation: 56,630

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:20 pm

Sorry, it was the opposite.

It works in Chrome, but it doesn´t work in Firefox.
The "render performance test" works in Chrome but not in Firefox either.

Here, in some PCs it worked for both, but in some notebooks just in Chrome.
I´m looking for some configuration in Firefox to enable it.

The screen stay black, No message error. Just the data.js is loaded and stops.

Any help?
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,868

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 1:26 pm

It´s strange that http://www.firstpersontetris.com/ and http://oos.moxiecode.com/js_webgl/xwing/ that uses webgl works in my Firefox.


When I put "about:support" in firefox, it shows me these data:

Data do driver 10-1-2013
Data do driver (GPU #2) 11-12-2014
Descrição do adaptador Intel(R) HD Graphics Family
Descrição do adaptador (GPU #2) NVIDIA GeForce GT 750M
Deslocamento/Zoom assíncrono none
Direct2D ativo true
DirectWrite ativo true (6.3.9600.17795)
Drivers do adaptador igdumdim64 igd10iumd64 igd10iumd64 igdumdim32 igd10iumd32 igd10iumd32
Drivers do adaptador (GPU #2) nvd3dumx,nvwgf2umx,nvwgf2umx nvd3dum,nvwgf2um,nvwgf2um
GPU #2 ativa false
ID do dispositivo 0x0a16
ID do dispositivo (GPU #2) 0x0fe4
ID do fornecedor 0x8086
ID do fornecedor (GPU #2) 0x10de
Janelas aceleradas pela GPU 1/1 Direct3D 11 (OMTC)
RAM do adaptador Unknown
RAM do adaptador (GPU #2) 2048
Renderização WebGL Google Inc. -- ANGLE (Intel(R) HD Graphics Family Direct3D11 vs_5_0 ps_5_0)
Subsys ID 05f61028
Subsys ID (GPU #2) 05f61028
Versão do driver 10.18.10.3316
Versão do driver (GPU #2) 9.18.13.4475
windowLayerManagerRemote true
AzureCanvasBackend direct2d 1.1
AzureContentBackend direct2d 1.1
AzureFallbackCanvasBackend cairo
AzureSkiaAccelerated 0
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,868

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:12 pm

I guess it wouldn't be related to webgl if you can play other games using webgl in the browser.
Can't really offer any suggestions without knowing/seeing what sort of events your game is using.
Have you tried making a backup and stripping things out of the game to see if by removing anything it allows it to run?

also, if you open the browser's console, are there any error messages?
B
41
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,085
Reputation: 37,842

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:38 pm

No error message.
The Firefox console just show:

http://25.3.7.68/dev/jogos/games/RachaC ... L5/data.js 200 Ok 69ms c2runtime.js (line 83)
The aba answer brings "null"

So, the webgl works for this site http://www.firstpersontetris.com/ but not for this one https://www.scirra.com/demos/c2/renderperfgl/
B
18
S
4
G
1
Posts: 143
Reputation: 1,868

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:53 pm

you could try forcing webgl to work if you think it may be a webgl issue: https://wiki.mozilla.org/Blocklisting/B ... s_features
"To force-enable WebGL, go to about:config and set webgl.force-enabled=true."
B
41
S
19
G
65
Posts: 1,085
Reputation: 37,842

Post » Mon Aug 03, 2015 8:28 pm

due to legal stuffs, for u to test the html5 files you need then to be on a host, like for example dropbox or google drive.
Image

Image
B
38
S
14
G
7
Posts: 408
Reputation: 8,338

Next

Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jefftrier, vikuserro and 7 guests