Help-falling animation?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:40 am

Hello Guys!

I m going crazy in how to create a animation to my char when is falling.;..

my chars dont use the platform behavior, te movements are called by buttons...

so, a ex.

the enemy is above a box... im destroyed the box.. the enemy goes down falling, ---- how can i check hes falling to call a animation? i cant do a platform " is falling"checking because i cant do a plaform behavior...

Thanks one more time..!!
B
22
S
2
G
5
Posts: 49
Reputation: 4,827

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 12:43 am

Why don't you use the platform behavior ?
Also as this question is specific to the way you did your project, you should post the capx so we have a look at how you did things so far.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:00 am

@Kyatric here the capx;

-capx will uploaded later, cause im modng some PNGs to make the file less Mbs
note:

if you click on the middle angle of cannon, the ball is collision the box and destroy,..
the enemy on the box is fall.. so i need to set a animation to her... if i do a platform and press the keys i ll move the enemy.. and is not the way on project..

i need to know about set variables in angles to fire the ball.... ex.. between 45 to 90? like gunbound.. or worms?jardelbr2012-01-31 10:29:22
B
22
S
2
G
5
Posts: 49
Reputation: 4,827

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:30 am

You can set the platformer behavior to your enemies and set the default control to "no". This way, the enemies won't move as you press the keyboard keys.

There is also the action "Start listening to user input" that you can set to stop to make sure the behavior is not supposed to move otherwise than it's coded.
It will even make you able to move them with the "simulate controls" action.

I haven't looked at your capx, it's 8megs and my connexion is really slow atm.
But honestly, the platform behavior should be the way to go I think.Kyatric2012-01-31 03:07:02
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image
Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
247
S
85
G
40
Posts: 6,998
Reputation: 57,791

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 1:36 am

@Kyatric

So. i need to be more careful about optmize my pngs and do a small file..

Ok. ill try the way you post, i think this will help a lot!

Thanks ,.

Ill try for now!! and post the result
B
22
S
2
G
5
Posts: 49
Reputation: 4,827

Post » Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:27 am

[QUOTE=Kyatric] You can set the platformer behavior to your enemies and set the default control to "no". This way, the enemies won't move as you press the keyboard keys.

There is also the action "Start listening to user input" that you can set to stop to make sure the behavior is not supposed to move otherwise than it's coded.
It will even make you able to move them with the "simulate controls" action.

I haven't looked at your capx, it's 8megs and my connexion is really slow atm.
But honestly, the platform behavior should be the way to go I think.[/QUOTE]


Ok!

Its works!!!

Thanks for the tip!
Now i can check the enemy falling and call the animation.... and the enemy is not controlled .

Loves U!
B
22
S
2
G
5
Posts: 49
Reputation: 4,827


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mercuryus, mystazsea and 18 guests