HELP fast seperate sort of

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:37 pm

Ok I made a mistake when doing something in the event editor and I need to seperate some events that are stuck together here is a screenshot:Image so how do I seperate all these into different events without doing all over again? or at least a faster way.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Thu Dec 11, 2014 5:09 pm

Every tick
currentram Set text to -> ramupgradenum * 2 & "GB Ram"

This way you only need 1 event
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:21 pm

That wont achieve want I am trying to do.
B
3
Posts: 4
Reputation: 183

Post » Fri Dec 12, 2014 2:18 am

Can you post your .capx so I can take a look? You can upload it as an attachment
B
84
S
22
G
15
Posts: 1,039
Reputation: 15,249

Post » Fri Dec 12, 2014 4:13 am

@bobbyyak are you sure what 7soul is saying is not what you want to do. because what you said is the better way to do what that screenshot is attempting. you should try it. if it doesnt do what you want can you write what it is your trying to achieve
B
42
S
17
G
2
Posts: 850
Reputation: 6,209

Post » Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:42 am

Right now it is like:
If ramupgradenum is 1 and 2 and 3 etc... then Set text to "2GB Ram" and "4GB Ram" etc...
It never triggers because it's not possible that ramupgradenum would be all of these values at the same time. Also if they would somehow it would only trigger the last Set text to "30GB Ram"

Not sure how you want it to be but you could use something like
System on start
Code: Select all
Text Set text to "" (Clears the text)


System Every 0.5 seconds
System ram (global number) < 30
Code: Select all
System Add 2 to ram
Text Append ram&"GB Ram"&newline


You should probably read on how events work https://www.scirra.com/manual/75/how-events-work
B
34
S
9
G
3
Posts: 517
Reputation: 5,226


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: David181, jorgmaquoi, unicornspitfire and 31 guests