Help, Go to Layyout Misbehaving

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Fri Nov 01, 2013 4:50 am

Okk, I've been on this for a while and i think i'm tired
of trying to fix something i cant see anything wrong
with.
So on clicking of a sprite in say Layout 1, layer 1 is to
be set visible and layer 0 invisible
on click of another sprite on layer 1 , action is to
move to layout 2,
but 'sometimes', my game doesn't even go to layer
1, it goes strait to layout 3 not even layout 2,
I cant seem to find what is wrong, please help!!
Capx file below
challenge layout capxDasat2013-11-01 08:45:04
B
15
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,003

Post » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:06 am

@Dasat,

I think I've figured this out. Your events are working correctly but, as soon as the click on the myPlay button is detected the Challenge Handle group becomes active and, because the other layer's buttons are all located in about the same place they then register the same click, causing the apparently random screen changing.

One easy fix could be to add a wait of 0.2 or similar in the myPlay On Click events between making the layers visible and setting the Challenge Handle group active. Or just move the other buttons so they don't register the same click.
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
74
Posts: 2,255
Reputation: 46,484

Post » Fri Nov 01, 2013 10:20 am

@colludium, thanks!! I would check that out ASAP
B
15
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,003

Post » Sat Nov 02, 2013 11:15 am

@colludium, thanks works perfectly definition of bugs in programs never seize to amaze me
B
15
S
4
Posts: 138
Reputation: 2,003

Post » Sat Nov 02, 2013 2:06 pm

@Dasat,

Great! I seem to spend 3/4 of my time doing battle with my own self-induced logic conundrums...
A big fan of JavaScript.
B
76
S
20
G
74
Posts: 2,255
Reputation: 46,484


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests