help ~how to stroke?

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:29 am

In Construct 2 ,I want to stroke a object, Any effects or other ways can do this?
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 231

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:34 am

Here is a link to a Effect plugin that does stroke,

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2306601/effects/Comic%20Book.fx

Just save that file into your plugin folder for effects and restart your construct and give it a try.

Took me 5 seconds to find searching the forums :/
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 9:48 am

If the stroke should only appear when certain conditions are met, you could try with placing a sprite beneath to make the stroke appear.

If the stroke should always be there it would be better to just create a sprite with the outline already in place.
I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:32 am

@Nvenom Thank you! But this effects is Construct class , I don't know how to use in Construct 2,Can you explain more fully. Thank you.PeaDeer2013-08-21 10:34:30
B
4
Posts: 3
Reputation: 231

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:40 am

I told my dentist I had trouble with my teeth and asked her to fix it without looking in my mouth..
B
54
S
16
G
8
Posts: 6,160
Reputation: 19,775

Post » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:48 am

You could try using the prepackaged toon effect(Its in my r139 construct 2)

Play with it around
Threshold: 50
Level: 32

It does an outline fine but its very pixilated for me so you may have to throw another effect to smooth it out.
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 14
Reputation: 453


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests