help! I can't get collisions to work properly!

This forum is currently in read-only mode.
From the Asset Store
Game with complete Source-Code (Construct 3 / .c3p) + HTML5 Exported.
  • hey guys I'm new with construct, and I'm having troube with collisions. Not an exception, but a rule: collision is being undetected VERY OFTEN.

And my images are not pixel art stuff, my games are usually 80 or 60 fps (no slowdown or skipping).

since I couldn't find any other topic/bug report about this issue, I wonder if it's a compatibility issue.

however, I think it's written in c++, isn't it? I never tought a c++ code would have compatibility bugs

My pc is a intel dual core, pentium XP, nvidia card etc, nothing so special or rare to find about compatibility or whatever.

I'm posting here because that's not just a bug, that's a major problem that bugs me A LOT, and makes it impossible for me to make any games. I also reported the bug on the tracker, of course. And there's a cap at the tracker, that I'd like you guys to test if the collision is really only on my pc.

the report:

http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.ph ... _id=207820

the cap for download: http://sourceforge.net/tracker/download ... id=2298967

(Keep pressing the right arrow. One time or another the sprite should fly out of the loop)

and, btw, YES, it really can stay STILL on top of another sprite (with collision all set) without detecting collisions, so it has nothing to deal with fps, it's more likely that the collision turns off at times

edit> every image I try to upload is labeled as an attack vector, so I don't have any avatar to show. sorry.

• Try Construct 3

Develop games in your browser. Powerful, performant & highly capable.

Try Now Construct 3 users don't see these ads