Help importing TMX (beta)

Discussion and feedback on Construct 2

Post » Wed Nov 06, 2013 6:10 am

Hello. im trying the new tilemap feature on the beta.
And im trying to import a Tileset i created on Tiled. Which is mentioned in the changelog.

Thing is i hit the import. i select the TMX file i created and nothing happens.... do i have to do something else for the image to load on the tilemap ?

help plz =)
B
8
S
3
G
3
Posts: 39
Reputation: 2,560

Post » Wed Nov 06, 2013 9:19 am

Have you added the Tilemap object to your Layout?
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
134
S
30
G
84
Posts: 5,388
Reputation: 58,458

Post » Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:53 pm

You should be able to just drag and drop the TMX file in to the layout.
Scirra Founder
B
395
S
233
G
88
Posts: 24,376
Reputation: 193,842

Post » Wed Nov 06, 2013 4:10 pm

[QUOTE=Ashley] You should be able to just drag and drop the TMX file in to the layout.[/QUOTE]

Things seem to get a little funky if it's a flat CSV .TMX file, I get the same importing error on every single .TMX I try. Could this also be due to using custom layer/tile properties?
B
77
S
43
G
24
Posts: 525
Reputation: 20,580

Post » Sat Dec 21, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi, just wondering if this issue has been sorted. I get the same error, either importing thru the dialog, or by dropping the .tmx file on the layout.

The .tmx file was created using Tiled....

Edit: using R155. Win 8.1.michael2013-12-21 14:35:48
If it can be done, someone on the web will show you how to do it!

CDASI Games Mentality Break Splat-a-bug FlapFleet Challenge
B
34
S
12
G
7
Posts: 358
Reputation: 7,148


Return to Construct 2 General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests