Help layout not working!

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Mon May 19, 2014 11:47 pm

I added a new layout to create a title screen for my game using the same event sheet. I created a sprite and use left mouse click to go to layout but it doesnt load the level and i tried running the level to test run the game, it just shows the sprites but theres no function like movement, AI, etc etc.

Any help or advise greatly welcome ! thanks !
B
9
S
2
Posts: 31
Reputation: 635

Post » Mon May 19, 2014 11:52 pm

Sounds like you don't actually have the event sheet set for that Layout. Double-check.
ImageImageImage
B
71
S
22
G
258
Posts: 3,791
Reputation: 143,198

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 12:03 am

i checked. The event sheet is set correctly. I set a function for the sprite object to scale to 1.1 upon mouse over, it works but when i clicked on it, it doesnt load the level.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 31
Reputation: 635

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 12:12 am

Can you send me a capx to [email protected] so I can check what's going on? : )
B
6
G
1
Posts: 28
Reputation: 458

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 1:34 am

heres my .capx. Thanks for any help ~
Last edited by bear13 on Tue May 20, 2014 8:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
B
9
S
2
Posts: 31
Reputation: 635

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 2:24 am

Just delete line 1:
On start of layout: go to title

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2064178/naval%20arms%20v1.3a.capx
B
25
S
4
G
2
Posts: 99
Reputation: 2,498

Post » Tue May 20, 2014 2:49 am

Thanks alot. had a huge headache trying to solve this !
B
9
S
2
Posts: 31
Reputation: 635


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests