help me test 3d plugin(fixed? 10/30@8:51am(est))

New releases and general discussions.

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:40 pm

(please redownload if you tried before the time in the topic name, may have fixed the problem)
ok, in chat some users cpu's had some rounding errors that caused major problems with display, namely, the plugin not displaying anything.

if you have a few seconds to help me determine the extent of this problem,
please try these two exe's, and let me know if it passed or failed. and what cpu you have and what windows and whether its 32 or 64 bit.   helping me will not only allow everyone to see amazing visuals courtesy of this plug, and quazi's capbuilding skills, but also eventually, a 3d camera/point cloud/poly plug. just a heads up though, this doesn't mean a general 3d camera for cc. the 3d cam would just work for this plug, and exploring the point clouds you make with the plug

first:
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1013446/sharinplugs/quazi3d/3dcheck1.exe
this one has 4 text boxes, with numbers in them. if you don't see anything else, that means it doesn't work on your pc, and please report the numbers here and your cpu. if you see something in the center of the screen, it works!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/1013446/sharinplugs/quazi3d/3dcheck2.exe
this one even if displays nothing initially, should display something when you roll the mouse wheel, so rotate it a little and if you don't see something move onto the screen, it also failed. I don't need the numbers here, just to know if it failed. if you see an object rotating around the camera from top to bottom as your roll the mouse wheel, you win!


thanks in advance for the help
lucid2011-10-30 13:17:41
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sat Oct 29, 2011 10:50 pm

Test 1: See 4 pink 'things' in the centre and numbers in all corners = -189.388259887695

Test 2: Pink thing scrolls up or down, depending on which way I scroll, so I guess this works.

My config in my sig.zenox982011-10-29 22:50:42
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:52 am

The first time I ran the first one I got 0 in every corner and 4 pink pony thingamabobs in the middle. The second time the numbers all said 2.something or -2.something (can't remember which) and there was nothing in the centre. Third time onwards if I run it there's nothing in the centre and each corner says -3355458048. CPU is an Intel Core2Duo 6420, stock 2.13GHz but currently running at 2.96GHz.

Second one appears to work as described!
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 103
Reputation: 2,968

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:07 am

Passed for me (i5 2400, AMD 6850).
B
134
S
65
G
16
Posts: 1,766
Reputation: 19,190

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:30 am

thanks everyone also, 32 or 64 bit windows may be helpful to know as well
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 1:52 am

Similar results to untune. On the first one:

First time I ran it 4 pink ponies in center and 0's in all four corners. All subsequent times I run it I get -3422577664 in corners and blank in center.

Second one works fine..see the pink pony roll up and down with mouse wheel.

P8700 Core2Duo 2.53GHZ Win7 64bit
B
8
S
3
G
7
Posts: 835
Reputation: 5,313

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 2:26 am

thanks again everyone
if you download again, it's an updated exe
I've fixed some code that may have been the cause of the problem
Spriter Dev
B
88
S
21
G
12
Posts: 3,240
Reputation: 16,486

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:16 am

Nether one works for me :(
The first exe shows -4.4383028572693e in all corners and there's nothing in the middle.
The second one changes the numbers when i roll the mouse wheel but it doesn't display anything.
I have a 32bit windows 7, AMD 64 X2 Dual-core processor 4200+ 1.61GHz
Apparently my computer is too weak
B
6
S
1
G
1
Posts: 69
Reputation: 1,019

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 9:55 am

Not sure if I needed to re-run with updates, but:

Teat 1: Same as previous post

Test 2: Seems smoother. Pink thing looks as if shrinks and grows as it rotates along axis. Values go from negative to positive as it rotates.zenox982011-10-30 10:44:27
If your vision so exceeds your ability, then look to something closer.
Moderator
B
120
S
28
G
68
Posts: 4,850
Reputation: 48,301

Post » Sun Oct 30, 2011 12:26 pm

For reference I'm on Win7 64bit.

Ran the new first one and got -2.13113184851067 in every corner and nothing in the centre. Ran it again and got the -3355458048 all subsequent times I tried again.

Ran the second one and saw nothing this time!
B
15
S
6
G
6
Posts: 103
Reputation: 2,968

Next

Return to Construct Classic Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests