Help me

Get help using Construct 2

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:18 pm

hello guys how can i make one camera like Counter Strike ?
Thanks
B
13
S
6
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:24 pm

Camera like CS?

You go to be more specific m8. C2 is a 2D platform. CS is 3D.

Tell us a little bit more about what it is you are trying to make.

And next time you post a topic like "Help me" aint the best in the world... Find a topic that explains a bit about what you would like help with instead
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:32 pm

This looks familiar...

http://www.scirra.com/forum/camera_topic72894_post441695.html?KW=#441695

I'm confused... Not meaning to sound harsh, but can you confirm that you know the difference between 2D and 3D?
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 961
Reputation: 10,717

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:33 pm

man if you dont know how to make it stfu dont post here.
B
13
S
6
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Wed Aug 07, 2013 11:44 pm

You wont get a lot of help with that attitude m8...
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:16 am

[QUOTE=Aldo Tankuu] man if you dont know how to make it stfu dont post here.[/QUOTE]

I don't know how to do it because it's not possible with Construct 2! You realise this is a 2D software, right??? Stop asking the same question over and over expecting different answers!

Try using the search function a bit more if you're not sure, and while you're at it, look up the definition of insanity.
@bearboxmedia
www.bearboxmedia.com

Nintendo Wii U Developer using Construct 2
B
79
S
12
G
7
Posts: 961
Reputation: 10,717

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 12:22 am

Uh Uh... i know that one....

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Albert Einstein
B
20
S
6
G
4
Posts: 347
Reputation: 4,451

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:15 am

[QUOTE=AnD4D] [QUOTE=Aldo Tankuu] man if you dont know how to make it stfu dont post here.[/QUOTE]

I don't know how to do it because it's not possible with Construct 2! You realise this is a 2D software, right??? Stop asking the same question over and over expecting different answers!

Try using the search function a bit more if you're not sure, and while you're at it, look up the definition of insanity.[/QUOTE]

Really its posibile?
http://www.scirra.com/arcade/addicting-example-games/4788/pseudo-3d-game-test
B
13
S
6
Posts: 107
Reputation: 2,181

Post » Thu Aug 08, 2013 2:26 am

Second line of the link you gave : https://www.scirra.com/tutorials/534/pseudo-3d-games
A full tutorial explaining.

Also, it's pseudo 3D, not "true 3D" as Construct2 doesn't do 3D.

And that's about all the help you deserve for your attitude. Now RTFT.
New to Construct ? Where to start

Image Image

Image Image

Please attach a capx to any help request or bug report !
Moderator
B
276
S
103
G
84
Posts: 7,289
Reputation: 83,100


Return to How do I....?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: justifun, tarek2 and 5 guests